Welcome. This site is an archived version of the previous UpTheSaddlers forum (December 2004 to May 2018). To visit the new UTS website, please click here.

My learned friends - who knew?

The place for all general topics not related to the Saddlers, plus the ever-popular Prediction League. Keep it fun.
Forum rules
Be nice. Play fair.
Mike Vale
UTS Regular

My learned friends - who knew?

Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:22 am

From Thursday's Times we discover that the great legal brain that is Lord Justice Hickinbottom is a Saddlers fan and has pictures on his chambers walls to demonstrate it. I am a lawyer of much humbler stock but are there any more out there ?

hullsaddler
Glitterati

Re: My learned friends - who knew?

Sat Oct 21, 2017 7:50 am

Perhaps he represented Chunkster during his 'very naughty boy period'!

Cully
Site Addict

Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:22 am

Yes I'd read that peice, bit dissapointed that I haven't seen him in the blue pop pot noodle stand though although it's hardly surprising considering I never go in there.

Could I possibly bring a legal action against Jon Whitney if, as I suspect, I have suffered an intentional infliction of emotional distress caused by his sarcastic waving after games? I believe his conduct was outrageous, his wave was reckless and intentional and finally I have suffered emotional stress from his actions.

I have a reliable character witness, Saigon saddler, who has also suffered the misuse of personal pronouns at the hands of this Whitney character and may also wish to bring an action.

:wink: :)

Exile
Jobsworth

Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:06 am

Cully wrote:Yes I'd read that peice, bit dissapointed that I haven't seen him in the blue pop pot noodle stand though although it's hardly surprising considering I never go in there.